Improvements have been made to the User Management screens.
With the addition of an Access Controls section of User Management you can more easily see Access Permissions when viewing, editing or creating users.
Details of these enhancements can be seen in all of the areas listed below:
Viewing and Editing Users
When you navigate to the User Management screen you will now see an Access Controls section of the page.
In this section, you can see the Roles that are assigned to the user, which allows you to more easily see Access Permissions when viewing, editing or creating users.
This section includes a table where you can see all of the Roles assigned to the user, allowing you to more easily see Access Permissions when viewing, editing existing users.
Adding New Permissions to Users
To add additional permissions to a user you can simply click on the new + Add button in the Access Control section.
You can then select the Role, and the Scope that you would like to apply to this user a single modal.
The updated design also comes with a functionality update where you can now add multiple permissions to a user at once if they are on the same role. In the example below this user will now have the ‘Account Manager’ role for 19 entities within the account.
Deleting Access Controls
Similarly to adding additional controls, you can also easily remove permissions, either in bulk, or one by one by clicking the Delete Access Controls button or by clicking on the trashcan icon next to the individual permission.
To learn more about User Management, visit the Users training module.
Have any feedback or questions? Leave us a note below!